The Faculty of Science aims to become internationalized in terms of education, teaching advancements and research to meet global standards of excellence. We are linked with international universities and institutions in terms of the international cooperation activities, including the exchange of students and lecturers, joint research and training projects, curriculum development and other types of academic cooperation.

Current institutions / organizations that collaborated with the Faculty of Science are as follows:

The United State of America

  • Kansas State University (2001)
  • Pennsylvania State University (2006)


New Zealand

  • Victoria University of Wellington (2001)
  • Massey University (2006)



  • University of Hannover (1990)


The Republic of China

  • Yunnan University (2004)



  • National Chung Hsing University (2007)
  • Chia Nan University of Pharmacy and Science (2009)
  • Providence University (2012)


South Korea

  • Chonnam National University (2008)



  • University of Queensland (2004)
  • Macquarie University (2005)
  • Curtin University of Technology (2002)
  • University of Technology Sydney (2005)



  • Kyoto Institute of Technology (2003)
  • Prefectural University of Hiroshima (2010)



  • Mulawarman University (2013)
  • Brawijaya University (2007)
  • Bogor Agricultural University (2011)



  • Universiti Sains Malaysia (2010)
  • University of Technology Malaysia (2010)


GMSTEC member countries (2002)

  • The Australian National University, Australia
  • Can Tho University, Vietnam
  • Hanoi University of Technology, Vietnam
  • Khonken University, Thailand
  • King Monkut's University of Technology, Thailand
  • National Economics University, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • National University of Laos, Laos
  • Royal University of Agriculture, Combodia
  • Royal University of Phnom Pehn, Combodia
  • University of Economics, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
  • Yunnan University, China

* GMSTEC = Greater Mekong Subregion Tertiary Education Consortium.

       In addition, the University has partnerships with over 200 universities/organizations under MOU agreements. If you want to participate in any activity with Faculty of Science, please contact us:

International Affairs, Faculty of Science
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.